2023 session

Moderator: As appointed by Presbytery

Toni Brown (Term ends 2024)

Florence Eaton (Term ends 2024)

Austin Ison (Term ends 2026)

Frederick “Fritz” Lange (Term ends 2026)

Elizabeth Larson, Clerk (Term ends 2026)

Thressa Merriman (Term ends 2025)

Kat Smith (Term ends 2026)

Joan Turner (Term ends 2025)


Beverly Bresso (Term ends 2026)

Cindy Cranston (Term ends 2024)

Marilyn Holdenried (Term ends 2025)

Vicky Maley (Term ends 2025)

Irene Tisell (Term ends 2026)

Leadership structure

National membership

Kelseyville Presbyterian Church is a member of the Presbyterian church of the U.S.A. Learn about the PCUSA here: https://www.pcusa.org/

Regional membership

KPC belongs to the Synod of the Pacific, headquartered in Petaluma, California. Learn about the Synod here: https://synodpacific.org/ 

As part of the Synod, KPC is a member of the Presbytery of the Redwoods, the regional body of the Synod of the Pacific and the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.), headquartered in Napa, California. Learn about the Presbytery here: http://www.redwoodspresbytery.org/home 

Local governance

On the local level, Kelseyville Presbyterian is governed by a leadership body called the Session. The Session is composed of church members, called elders, who are elected. It meets on a monthly basis and oversees employees, finances, ministry and outreach.

The Session also oversees the deacons, a group that ministers to church members.

Kelseyville Presbyterian Church Corporation Leadership

President: Fritz Lange Member at Large: Bev Bresso

Secretary: Elizabeth Larson Treasurer: Available seat

Kelseyville Presbyterian Staff

Office/property oversight: Elizabeth Larson

Kitchen manager: Kat Smith

KPC Session Committees - 2023 KPC Committee assignments.pdf

2023 KPC Committees